Saint Paul American Scholars is a US-based curriculum school that scaffolds education in all classrooms on standards that orient learning toward skills and measurable outcomes.  As of the 2022-2023 school year, SPAS has implemented the use of NGSS (Next Generation Science Standards), as well as Common Core for ELA, and Math. Beginning in the 2023-2024 school year, SHAPE for physical education, AERO Social Studies, and the National Core Arts Standards will join our growing list of adopted standards.


The Common Core asks students to read stories and literature, as well as more complex texts that provide facts and background knowledge in areas such as science and social studies. This stresses critical-thinking, problem-solving, and analytical skills that are required for success in college, career, and life.


The Common Core concentrates on a clear set of math skills and concepts. Students will learn concepts in a more organized way both during the school year and across grades. The standards encourage students to solve real-world problems. The knowledge and skills students need to be prepared for mathematics in college, career, and life are woven throughout the mathematics standards.


The Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) are K–12 science content standards. The Next Generation Science Standards aim to improve the way students learn and apply science skills, thereby strengthening their nderstanding of, and interest in, science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) fields.  All three of the NGSS key components - disciplinary core ideas, crosscutting concepts, and science and engineering practices - focus on making the STEM fields more relatable to students. 


AERO provides a framework for curriculum consistency across grades K-12 and for the stability of curriculum in overseas schools. AERO is a project supported by the U.S. State Department’s Office of Overseas Schools and the Overseas Schools Advisory Council to assist schools in developing and implementing standards-based curricula.

SHAPE America

SHAPE America's National Standards & Grade-Level Outcomes for K-12 Physical Education define what a student should know and be able to do as a result of a highly effective physical education program. States and local school districts across the country use the National Standards to develop or revise existing standards, frameworks, and curricula. SHAPE America provides programs, resources, and advocacy that support an inclusive, active, and healthier school culture, and the organization’s newest program — health. moves. minds. — helps teachers and schools incorporate social and emotional learning so students can thrive physically and emotionally.

National Core Arts Standards

The National Core Arts Standards are aligned with the four artistic processes: Creating, Presenting, Responding, and Connecting. These processes build artistic literacy in your art students.  The updated national standards focus on creating artistic literacy to support common values that connect the arts and lifelong learning.   The National Core Arts Standards: A Conceptual Framework, or NCAS, recognizes that the arts serve to encourage “communication,” “creative personal realization,” cultural and historical awareness, relationships and connections, “well-being,” and “community engagement.” These are valuable life skills that go beyond the art room. We can plant the seeds at a young age through a quality arts education.


Cognia Code : 16862
MSA Code : 2420S

Level 2,  School Code: 682057

 SPAS Gwanggyo 
17, Suji-ro, Suji-gu, Yongin-si,
Gyeonggi-do, South Korea, 16862
세인트폴광교(ST.PAUL)어학원 | 제4743-2호

Tel. +82 31 893 5000

 SPAS Dongtan
5F, 12, Dongtansunhwan-daero 12-gil, Hwaseong-si, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea, 18502 
세인트폴동탄어학원 | 제3942호

Tel. +82 31 8013 5000

 SPAS Ansan (2025년 8월 오픈)
837, Seonggok-dong, Danwon-gu, Ansan-si, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea, 425110

Tel. +82 31 503 4007

 SPAS Gwanggyo
18-1, Suji-ro, Suji-gu, Yongin-si, 
Gyeonggi-do, South Korea, 16862
세인트폴(St.Paul)프렙센터어학원 | 제4515-1호

Tel. +82 31 1522 3026

 SPAS Dongtan
2F, 12, Dongtansunhwan-daero 12-gil,

Hwaseong-si, Gyeonggi-do, 
Republic of Korea, 18502 
세인트폴동탄2어학원 | 제4036호

Tel. +82 31 893 3300

 SPAS Bundang 
105-1, Daewangpangyo-ro, Bundang-gu, Seongnam-si, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea, 13552

Tel. +82 31 604 4007

 SPAS Ansan (2025년 8월 오픈)
837, Seonggok-dong, Danwon-gu, Ansan-si, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea, 425110

Tel. +82 31 503 4007

Copyright ⓒ 2023 Saint Paul American Scholars ::